3 DOORS DOWN To Release 'Us And The Night' Album In March

January 7, 2016

Grammy Award-nominated Mississippi rock band 3 DOORS DOWN will release its sixth full-length album, "Us And The Night", on March 11 via Republic Records. The group recorded the album at Rivergate Studios in Nashville, Tennessee with producer Matt Wallace (MAROON 5, TRAIN, FAITH NO MORE) over the course of 2015. It nods to the spirit of their breakout debut with seasoned songwriting and the biggest and boldest songs of their 16-year career to date.

Fans can pre-order "Us And The Night" starting January 15. All those who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of their first single, "In The Dark".

"In The Dark" shows a different side of 3 DOORS DOWN. You'll recognize the robust riffing, but it flaunts a sexy and striking chant that emphasises a new groove and swagger altogether.

On the new album, 3 DOORS DOWN lead singer Brad Arnold notes: "We're all excited to release our new album, 'Us And The Night'. It's truly been a labor of love and we can't wait to get these songs out to our fans around the world."

"Us And The Night" track listing

01. The Broken
02. In The Dark
03. Still Alive
04. Believe It
05. Living In Your Hell
06. Inside Of Me
07. I Don't Wanna Know
08. Pieces of Me
09. Love Is A Lie
10. Us And The Night
11. Fell From The Moon

Following 2011's "Time Of My Life", which landed at #3 on The Billboard 200 and "The Greatest Hits" in 2012, the band continued its non-stop touring performing for audiences across the globe.

Get ready for a big year from 3 DOORS DOWN, including upcoming performances at Welcome to Rockville, Fort Rock and Carolina Rebellion as well a soon-to-be-announced headlining tour later this year.

3 DOORS DOWN first found their own voice in 1995. It's only gotten louder over the past two decades. Everything kicked off with their 2000 debut, "The Better Life". The album went six-times platinum and introduced the world to their now-classic "Kryptonite". Their fan base continued to grow with 2002's triple-platinum "Away From The Sun" — which yielded the smashes "When I'm Gone" and "Here Without You". Both 2005's platinum-certified "Seventeen Days" and "3 Doors Down" (2008) bowed at No. 1 on The Billboard 200, followed by "Time Of My Life"'s No. 3 debut in 2011.

In between countless sold-out shows, the guys notched three Grammy Award nods, scored two American Music Awards, and received a total of five BMI Pop Awards, including an award for Brad for BMI "Songwriter Of The Year." 2003 saw the group begin a tradition of giving back in a big way with the launch of their The Better Life Foundation (TBLF). The organization has lived up to its name by giving as many children as possible a better life and supporting Center Of The Prevention Of Child Abuse, Habitat For Humanity, and various other charities. Its annual concert has hosted everyone from LYNYRD SKYNYRD and Sara Evans to STAIND, SHINEDOWN and ALTER BRIDGE.


Find more on 3 doors down
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).