3TEETH To Release 'Metawar' Album In July

3TEETH To Release 'Metawar' Album In July

Los Angeles-based outfit 3TEETH will release its new album, "Metawar", on July 5 via RED Music.

The first single from the the Sean Beavan-produced (NINE INCH NAILS, MARILYN MANSON) disc is "American Landfill", an unrelenting song frontman Alexis Mincolla says is intended to convey the feel of "getting buried under the ruin of a fallen empire." The track is available as an instant download with pre-orders.

Mincolla said: "If our debut album was focused on man vs. the world, and our sophomore album was man vs. himself, then I really wanted to 'Metawar' to focus on the idea of world vs world, and the notion that if man doesn't create his own world then he's often crushed by the world of another.

"This album is meant to be sonic attack on the wide scale perception management systems that currently grip our respective worlds. It's a sort of counter-measure in the invisible silicon war of ideology that is constantly moving avatar pawns on the battleground of our large-scale prosthetic digital nervous system. Thematically, it's centered largely around concepts of accelerationism and the political heresy of inviting the end as an opportunity as a fresh start. 'Metawar' is here to tear down the walls of our memetic concentration camps."

3TEETH released its self-titled debut album in 2014, seeing the 14-track album top the iTunes electronic charts and garnering the attention of TOOL guitarist Adam Jones, who offered the outfit a spot on his band's 2016 U.S. tour. Being handpicked by one of rock music's biggest acts led to a new level of attention, with Rolling Stone profiling the band, saying 3TEETH's music is "a mix of state-of-the-art sensory overload with a take-no-prisoners level of aggression." TOOL audiences were so receptive to 3TEETH's powerful live show, the rising band was invited to return for the next leg of the tour. Once off the road, the 3TEETH members locked themselves in the studio to crank out their sophomore release, "". The album hit No. 23 on Billboard, and landed them tours across North America and Europe — headlining, and supporting acts such as RAMMSTEIN and DANZIG.

"Metawar" track listing:

01. Hyperstition
02. Affluenza
03. Exxxit
04. American Landfill
05. President X
06. Altær
07. Time Slave
08. Bornless
09. Surrender
10. Sell Your Face2.0
11. Blackout
12. The Fall
13. Pumped Up Kicks

3TEETH is Alexis Mincolla (vocals), Xavier Swafford (keyboards), Andrew Means (modular synth/bass), Chase Brawner (guitar) and Justin Hanson (drums).

Photo credit: Sequoia Emmanuelle


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).