ABORTED: 'Coffin Upon Coffin' Lyric Video

April 14, 2014

Death metal psychopaths ABORTED will release their eighth full-length album, "The Necrotic Manifesto", on April 28 in Europe and on April 29 in North America via Century Media Records. The CD was completed with Danish producer Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, MERCENARY).

The official lyric video for the "Coffin Upon Coffin" song can be seen below.

Comments ABORTED frontman Sven De Caluwé: “Well, the day has finally come to unleash the first single of our new album, 'The Necrotic Manifesto', entitled 'Necrotic Manifesto'. Surprise!

"Anyways, we hope you enjoy the brutality as much as we did composing and recording this sucker. We couldn't be more proud of this whole album and trust us this is just the beginning!

"You will all be able to hear this one live on our upcoming North American tour along a few other tracks.

"Pre-orders will be launched on Monday so keep your eyes open for some really special goodies!"

"The Necrotic Manifesto" features guest appearances by Phlegethon (WORMED) and Vincent Bennett (THE ACACIA STRAIN). The artwork was created by Pär Olofsson (PATHOLOGY, IMMOLATION, IMMORTAL).

"The Necrotic Manifesto" track listing:

01. Six Feet Of Foreplay
02. The Extirpation Agenda
03. Necrotic Manifesto
04. An Enumeration Of Cadavers
05. Your Entitlement Means Nothing
06. The Davidian Deceit
07. Coffin Upon Coffin
08. Chronicles Of Detruncation
09. Sade & Libertine Lunacy
10. Die Verzweiflung
11. Excremental Veracity
12. Purity Of Perversion
13. Of Dead Skin & Decay
14. Cenobites

In support of "The Necrotic Manifesto", ABORTED will tour North America with KATAKLYSM in April.

ABORTED will return to Europe in May for a handful of release shows before heading into the festival season.


Sven De Caluwé: Vocals
Mendel Bij De Leij: Guitar
Danny Tunker: Guitar
JB van der Wal: Bass
Ken Bedene: Drums


Find more on Aborted
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email