ABORTED Pulls Out Of IMMOLATION's European Tour, GRAVE Steps In

January 18, 2007

According to Massive Music, Belgian masters of brutality ABORTED have pulled out of their previously announced European tour with IMMOLATION (after reportedly receiving a U.S. tour offer they couldn't refuse) and will be replaced on part of the trek by Sweden's GRAVE. The Swedish death metal legends will appear on all dates between May 4 and June 3. On the last eight shows of the tour, IMMOLATION will be supported an as-yet-unconfirmed band. New Zealand's DAWN OF AZAZEL has been announced as the opening act for the tour.

For a complete list of dates, click here.

IMMOLATION recently finished recording a brand new EP and full-length album at Millbrook Sound Studios with producer Paul Orofino. The EP will be entitled "Hope and Horror" and will contain the following tracks:

01. Den of Thieves
02. The Condemned
03. The Struggle of Hope and Horror (instrumental)

The "Hope and Horror" EP will be accompanied by a DVD featuring an entire live set recorded last year at B.B. King Club & Grill in New York City.

IMMOLATION's new full-length album will be entitled "Shadows in the Light" and will feature the following 10 tracks:

01. Hate's Plague
02. Passion Kill
03. World Agony
04. Tarnished
05. The Weight of Devotion
06. Breathing the Dark
07. Deliverer of Evil
08. Shadows in the Light
09. Lying with Demons
10. Whispering Death

IMMOLATION's new full-length album will be out in April through Century Media and Listenable Records in the U.S. and Europe respectively. Look out for the band to hit Europe for an extensive tour in May 2007.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).