ABORTED: 'The Extirpation Agenda' Video Released

July 10, 2014

"The Extirpation Agenda", the video from death metal psychopaths ABORTED, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Phil Berridge of Creative Media Junkie. The song is taken from the band's eighth full-length album, "The Necrotic Manifesto", which was released on April 28 in Europe and on April 29 in North America via Century Media Records. The CD was completed with Danish producer Jacob Hansen (VOLBEAT, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, MERCENARY).

"The Necrotic Manifesto" features guest appearances by Phlegethon (WORMED) and Vincent Bennett (THE ACACIA STRAIN). The artwork was created by Pär Olofsson (PATHOLOGY, IMMOLATION, IMMORTAL).

In a recent interview with Rock Your Lyrics, ABORTED frontman Sven De Caluwé was asked how the lyrical approach on "The Necrotic Manifesto" differs from that on the band's previous CDs. "It doesn't, really," he replied. "It's your typical ABORTED album dealing with old-school horror, slasher, gore guts and some social criticism thrown in. There is definitely a message, but we are not a preaching band and it is up to the fans to pick it up from between the lines themselves."

He added: "The main challenge I had this time around was deadline; we literally finished the songs the day I would start writing the lyrics, and the next day had to record the songs. So I would write about four lyrics per evening, while then recording those same four the next day, and then write four more in the evening of that day. So it was very intense, but I had my ideas upfront. I'm just not the kind of person that writes lyrics before he has vocal patterns worked out, and I wait for the music to be finished to do that."

"The Necrotic Manifesto" track listing:

01. Six Feet Of Foreplay
02. The Extirpation Agenda
03. Necrotic Manifesto
04. An Enumeration Of Cadavers
05. Your Entitlement Means Nothing
06. The Davidian Deceit
07. Coffin Upon Coffin
08. Chronicles Of Detruncation
09. Sade & Libertine Lunacy
10. Die Verzweiflung
11. Excremental Veracity
12. Purity Of Perversion
13. Of Dead Skin & Decay
14. Cenobites


Sven De Caluwé: Vocals
Mendel Bij De Leij: Guitar
Danny Tunker: Guitar
JB van der Wal: Bass
Ken Bedene: Drums


Find more on Aborted
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).