ABSCESS: 'Dawn Of Inhumanity' Release Dates Announced

January 7, 2010

ABSCESS, the California-based band consisting of Chris Reifert (drums/vocals; ex-DEATH/AUTOPSY),Clint Bower (guitar/vocals; ex-HEXX),Danny Coralles (guitar; ex-AUTOPSY),and Joe Allen (bass; ex-VON),will release its eighth album, entitled "Dawn Of Inhumanity", on February 22 in Europe and March 9 in the U.S. The CD will once again be made available through Tyrant Syndicate Productions, the label headed up by DARKTHRONE guitarist/vocalist Nocturno Culto.

Commented ABSCESS: "The band really worked hard on this album and is excited to get it out so it can burrow its way into your ears and minds.

"This album was recorded with the idea of it being a listening experience filled with bizarre and nightmarish brutality. There are plenty of twists and turns to further warp and distort the bands arsenal of sickness.

"Dennis Dread [created] the cover art and there will also be artwork from Chris Reifert in the packaging.

"ABSCESS fans will not disappointed!"

ABSCESS's seventh full-length CD, "Horrorhammer", came out in March 2007.

Tankcrimes released a ABSCESS / POPULATION REDUCTION split LP/CD last spring. The split, brought on by a fan-based cover song years ago, features cover art by Chris Reifert. The recordings were mastered by Dan Randall at Mammoth Sound (GHOUL, IMPALED, MAGRUDERGRIND, VOETSEK).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email