AC/DC: 'Rock Or Bust' Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

October 7, 2014

AC/DC will release its new album, titled "Rock Or Bust", on December 2. The 11-song collection is the band's first since 2008's "Black Ice" and it includes the song "Play Ball", which is available as an instant download when pre-ordering the album from iTunes. The track can also be streamed below.

"Rock Or Bust" features an inventive three-dimensional lenticular cover, which gives the illusion of the band's iconic logo exploding as the packaging is moved in different directions. You can see a visual representation of this below.

"Rock Or Bust" track listing:

01. Rock Or Bust
02. Play Ball
03. Rock The Blues Away
04. Miss Adventure
05. Dogs Of War
06. Got Some Rock & Roll Thunder
07. Hard Times
08. Baptism By Fire
09. Rock The House
10. Sweet Candy
11. Emission Control

AC/DC has made it official that founding guitarist Malcolm Young will not be returning to the group due to ill health. A statement issued by the group's Australian record label said, "Unfortunately due to the nature of Malcolm's illness, he will not be rejoining the band." His replacement is Stevie Young, the nephew of Malcolm and his brother and co-founder Angus Young.

Stevie played on the new album, which was recorded in Vancouver, Canada earlier this year. This is the first AC/DC album in the band's 40-year history on which Malcolm Young will not appear.

AC/DC will embark on a world tour to both promote "Rock Or Bust" and celebrate the band's 40th anniversary, although details are yet to be confirmed.

AC/DC drummer Phil Rudd recently shot down reports that the band was considering retirement in the wake of Malcolm's illness, saying, "Angus Young will never retire. We were never going to retire. It'll never happen. Angus will never retire and as long as Angus never retires, I won't fucking retire either."

Despite the loss of Malcolm, Rudd said that "everything's great in the band, we're ready to fire up on all cylinders again."

Rudd was forced to miss AC/DC's video shoot for the songs "Rock Or Bust" and "Play Ball" last weekend in London, England due to a "family emergency." Filling in for him was Bob Richards, who had previously played with SHOGUN and IRON MAIDEN guitarist Adrian Smith.


"Play Ball" audio stream:

Find more on Ac/dc
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email