ACE FREHLEY: Video Version Of 'Talking Metal' Interview Posted Online

November 4, 2009

"Talking Metal" has posted an eight-minute video version of host John Ostronomy's interview with with legendary KISS guitarist Ace Frehley. Ace also shows John how to play the main riff of "Outer Space", the first single off "Anomaly".

Frehley kicked off his "Anomaly" world tour on October 28 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, California as the support act for ALICE COOPER.

Ace's setlist was as follows:

01. Rocket Ride
02. Parasite
03. Outer Space
04. Snowblind
05. Sister
06. Speedin' Back To My Baby
07. Shock Me
08. Love Gun
09. Cold Gin / Black Diamond
10. Outro

Frehley's band features second guitarist Derrek Hawkins, drummer Scot Coogan (ex-BRIDES OF DESTRUCTION) and bassist Anthony Esposito (ex-LYNCH MOB).

For a list of upcoming Ace Frehley shows, go tothis location.

Ace's new album, "Anomaly", sold around 17,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 27 on The Billboard 200 chart.

In addition to the standard CD release, unique "Anomaly" packages were made available at Wal-Mart and Best Buy locations. The Wal-Mart version includes an Ace autographed tattoo while the Best Buy edition is printed on silver stock, like the KISS "Double Platinum" album.

Released on September 15 via Ace's own Bronx Born Records, with Rocket Science providing a full label service platform in the U.S., "Anomaly" was produced and recorded in Westchester County, New York between 2007 and 2009 and was mixed in Los Angeles.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email