ACHERON: 'Kult Des Hasses' Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

December 2, 2013

Underground death metal veterans ACHERON have completed work on their new album, "Kult Des Hasses"; their first for Listenable Records. Vocalist/bassist Vincent Crowley has been joined on the CD by longtime drummer Kyle Severn and guitarist Art Taylor. Also appearing on the recording as a guest second lead guitarist is Ricktor Ravensbruck from the bands WOLFPACK 44, ELECTRIC HELLFIRE CLUB and WOLFEN SOCIETY.

"Kult Des Hasses" was recorded in Cleveland, Ohio at Bad Back Studios and mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö of Unisound. Guest vocalists on the album include Kam Lee (ex-MASSACRE, THE GROTESQUERY, BONE GNAWER),Jim Lippucci (SOULLESS),John McEntee (INCANTATION, FUNERUS),Jill McEntee (FUNERUS),Ash Thomas (ESTUARY, FAITHXTRACTOR) and Zdenka Prado (ESTUARY).

Regarding the album, Crowley said: "Even though this album ended up taking much longer than we thought to get done, it ended up being something that the whole band is very proud of releasing.

"We had a very specific idea for this release and I really think we hit the nail on the head.

"ACHERON wanted to get a true late '80s/early '90s sound on this album and stay clear of the overproduced metal approaches of today. The songwriting is very catchy, the bass and drums are pounding and there is tons of shredding guitar solos all over the album. I know ACHERON fans old and new will really enjoy this musical assault."

The lyrics on "Kult Des Hasses" stay true to ACHERON's dark appeal, as the following song-by-song description, provided by Crowley, shows: "'Jesus Wept (Again And Again)' is about twisted visions of torturing Christ within nightly dream states. 'Raptured To Divine Perversion' is a story of ritualistic sexual debauchery. 'Daemonum Lux' pays homage to the infamous encounter Aleister Crowley had with the demonic entity known as Choronzon. 'Thy Father Suicide' is a tempting tale of how the reaper lures the weak into taking their own lives. 'Satan Holds Dominion' is a powerful anthem of Satanic reign. 'Whores And Harlots' pays tribute to the ladies of the evening, or as ACHERON would say the 'Daughters Of Lilth'. 'Misanthropic Race' is an interesting song taking us to a time when man evolves into a world of anarchy and chaos. 'Asphyxiation (Hands of God)' reflects the highly anti-religious views this band believes in. 'Concubina Do Diabo' can actually be taken as sort of a twisted love song about the Devil and his earthly concubine. And last, but not least, 'Devil's Black Blood' is dedicated to all the ACHERON fans worldwide. (The band usually toasts its crowd with Jägermeister at the end of their shows, which they have nicknamed Devil's Black Blood.)

The cover art for "Kult Des Hasses" was created by German artist Timo Wuerz.

"Kult Des Hasses" track listing:

01. Daemonum Lux
02. Satan Holds Dominion
03. Raptured to Divine Perversion
04. Jesus Wept (Again and Again)
05. Thy Father Suicide
06. Misanthropic Race
07. Whores And Harlots
08. Asphyxiation (Hands of God)
09. Concubina Do Diabo
10. Devil's Black Blood


Find more on Acheron
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).