ACHERON To Release New Album In October

August 5, 2003

American black/death metal band ACHERON have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Rebirth: Metamorphosing Into Godhood", due in October through Greek label Black Lotus Records.

The group's first full-length collection of new material since 1998's "Those Who Have Risen", "Rebirth: Metamorphosing Into Godhood" will contain the following songs:

01. Chaos Invocation
02. Church of One
03. Xomaly
04. Bow Before Me
05. The Kindred
06. A Long Time Ago
07. Golgotha's Truth
08. Betrayed (A Broken Pact)
09. The 9th Gate

According to an official press release, ACHERONVincent Crowley (bass and vocals),Michael Estes (guitar) and Kyle Severn (drums) — have "returned to their roots by taking out the element of keyboards and going back to a more guitar-driven sound . . . ACHERON is presently getting ready to shop their new album to American labels and try to get a USA licensing deal. For more information e-mail: [email protected]"

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email