ADEMA To Issue 'Unstable' In August

May 22, 2003

ADEMA, the California-based group featuring Jonathan Davis' little half-brother Marky Chavez, have completed work on their second full-length album, "Unstable", due on Aug. 19 through Arista Records.

In advance of the "Unstable" single, scheduled for radio adds on June 23, ADEMA will hit the road for six weeks of headlining U.S. dates. Shows kick off in the band's California home state in Chico (Brick Works) and San Jose (The Edge),on June 1 and 2, respectively. The tour will work its way from the West to the South to the Northeast, before returning to wrap up at the Roxy in Los Angeles on July 12. Opening for ADEMA will be newly-signed Arista group AUTOMATIC BLACK, whose debut single "Something For You (Stupid Girl)" goes to radio July 21, ahead of their album, due in stores October 14.

"Unstable" is one of eleven new songs revealing the "fevered imagination and chilling vocals" of Chavez. He cites U2 and "the rawness of a band like NIRVANA" as heavy influences. "There are very personal demons that were dealt with in making the record," he says, "and as artists, we took big chances on songs like 'So Fortunate' which is about my newborn son, and 'Let Go'. My favorite song would be 'Codependent' which deals with every human being's vices."

"Unstable", which was produced at Bay Seven studios in the Valley by Howard Benson (P.O.D., COLD),will contain the following track listing:

01. Codependent
02. Rip the Heart Out Of Me
03. Stand Up
04. Unstable
05. Promises
06. Blame Me
07. So Fortunate
08. Stressin'
09. Do You Hear Me
10. Let Go
11. Betray
12. Needles

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email