ADYTUM Hard At Work On Debut Album

October 29, 2006

Newmarket, ON-based progressive death/black metal quartet ADYTUM will release its full-length debut, "Echoes of Refuge on Northern Storm", in early 2007 via Northern Storm Records.

Commented the band: "For the CD, we are working with our good friend and producer David Clipperton, who has owned Wire Frame Productions for the past eight years. He has worked on projects involving Canadian prog rockers RUSH as well as other Canadian acts TRIUMPH, HIGH HOLY DAYS, BUZZ DELUXE and GROUND LEVEL. He graduated from the Trebas Institute for Audio engineering with honors, having the second highest mark in the school. Brendan and Dan are recording and mixing/mastering the CD alongside David at his Project Studio in Newmarket, Ontario."

"Echoes of Refuge on Northern Storm" track listing:

01. Wendigo
02. Trinity Canvas
03. The Image Revealed
04. Trial of the Arcane
05. The Silhouette Rust
6-8. Echoes of Refuge
I Affliction
II Antiquities Martyr
III Parade of Darkness

ADYTUM released a self-produced EP in 2004.


Dan Bonofiglio - Guitars
Brendan Dean - Guitars/vocals
Ryan Lewis - Bass
Chase Burns – Drums

For more information, visit the band's official MySpace page.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email