AEROSMITH Comment On 'Rockin' The Joint' DualDisc Release

September 21, 2005

AEROSMITH guitarist Joe Perry and singer Steven Tyler have commented on the upcoming release of their new live DualDisc effort, "Rockin' the Joint (Live at the Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas)". Recorded in January 2002 during an intimate club date at The Joint in the Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel, "Rockin' the Joint" showcases prime AEROSMITH in rare performances of vintage album cuts and recent rock tunes in front of 3,000 hardcore fans. "Rockin' the Joint" will be in stores on Tuesday, October 25.

The audio-only side of "Rockin' the Joint" contains 11 tracks, including the live album debut of the fan favorite "Seasons of Wither" from 1974's "Get Your Wings", "No More No More", a seldom-played album track from 1975's "Toys in the Attic", and a cover of the FLEETWOOD MAC chestnut "Rattlesnake Shake", one of the first songs the band ever played together and a staple of early tours. Also included are the live debuts of "Beyond Beautiful" and "Light Inside" from 2001's "Just Push Play" and "I Don't Want to Miss a Thing", the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame inductees' first mega-hit that went to No. 1.

"'Seasons of Wither' is one of my all-time favorite AEROSMITH songs, but we never used to play it live in the old days," recalled Steven Tyler. "Over the years, it's really become an Aerocult favorite and always gets a major reaction on the rare occasion we drop it into the set list. It means a lot to me to finally give fans a killer live version of this song."

"We went back to the beginning of the band's career for some of these songs," said guitarist Joe Perry. "We had fun knocking the dust off them but it was a little nerve-racking too, because we hadn't played some of the songs in a while. I think we've only played 'No More No More' live a total of 20 times in our entire career. We were going on muscle memory for some of these, which gave our performance an edge."

New live versions of songs available on previous live albums include "Same
Old Song And Dance"
, which first appeared on 1978's "Live Bootleg", "Big Ten Inch Record", last heard live on AEROSMITH's 1991 career compilation "Pandora's Box", plus inspired new versions of "Train Kept A Rollin'" and "Walk This Way".

The DVD side of "Rockin' the Joint" boasts the entire album in Enhanced PCM Stereo along with four explosive performances filmed at The Joint, including "No More No More" and "Draw the Line", plus the DVD-only tracks, "Dream On" and "Sweet Emotion". The DVD also captures some behind-the-scenes footage shot during the Vegas show and on the road during AEROSMITH's triumphant "Just Push Play" tour.

The band plans to return to the studio this spring to record the follow-up to 2004's critically acclaimed and commercially successful blues album, "Honkin' on Bobo".

"Rockin' The Joint (Live At The Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas)" DualDisc track listing:


01. Beyond Beautiful
02. Same Old Song And Dance
03. No More No More
04. Seasons Of Wither
05. Light Inside
06. Draw The Line
07. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
08. Big Ten Inch Record
09. Rattlesnake Shake
10. Walk This Way
11. Train Kept A Rollin'


01. No More No More
02. Draw The Line
03. Dream On
04. Sweet Emotion

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).