AEROSMITH Talks To 'Extra' About New Album (Video)

October 13, 2012

Extra's Terri Seymour sat down with the members of AEROSMITH to talk about their upcoming tour and collaboration with actor Johnny Depp on their new album, "Music From Another Dimension". Check out the interview below.

On November 6, AEROSMITHSteven Tyler (vocals),Joe Perry (guitar),Brad Whitford (guitar),Tom Hamilton (bass) and Kramer — will release "Music From Another Dimension" on Columbia Records. It marks the band's 15th studio album and their first studio collection of all-new material in 11 years. The album was recorded in Los Angeles and at the band's studio in Massachusetts; it was produced by Jack Douglas, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry, with the exception of three tracks produced by Tyler and Marti Frederiksen.

"Music From Another Dimension" features 15 new tracks, including two songs that audiences in North America were treated to on the first leg of the band's triumphant, sold-out "Global Warming Tour". The CD presents AEROSMITH in ferociously fine form and at the peak of their powers. They're the only band of their stature with all-original members and who are playing better than ever have before. The album abounds with one highlight after another, including "Out Go The Lights", "Oh Yeah", "Luv XXX", "We All Fall Down", "Street Jesus" and "Can't Stop Loving You", on which Tyler duets with Carrie Underwood. The album also includes "Freedom Fighter", which features Johnny Depp on backing vocals.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email