AFTER ALL To Enter Studio Next Month

May 11, 2008

Belgian thrashers AFTER ALL have issued the following update:

"Early June, AFTER ALL start recording their seventh full-album at the Hype Studio in Mechelen, Belgium with longtime live engineer Dee J. Mixing and mastering duties will be handled by Dan Swan (EDGE OF SANITY, HAIL OF BULLETS, NOVEMBERS DOOM) at the legendary Unisound Studio in rebro, Sweden.

"AFTER ALL extended their recording deal with Hamburg-based Dockyard 1 Records. The new album will be licensed to Locomotive Records for the U.S. market. The release is set for late 2008.

"Just a couple of weeks after the confirmation of their appearance at Graspop, AFTER ALL are now also confirmed for Leperfest, another major festival in Belgium. Other bands on the bill include WARBRINGER, SWORN ENEMY and a lot more. Check out the whole list of recently confirmed shows.

"The limited vinyl release of AFTER ALL's 'This Violent Decline' (Killer Metal Records) is now available through our webshop. Pick up your limited copy in black vinyl and your extra limited copy in yellow vinyl."

AFTER ALL released its latest CD, "This Violent Decline", in the U.S. on August 28, 2007 via Locomotive/Dockyard 1/Ryko Distribution. The album was released in Europe in the fall of 2006 via Dockyard 1. The follow-up to 2005's "The Vermin Breed" was recorded by Dee J. at Hype Studio in Mechelen, Belgium and was mixed by Fredrik Nordstrm (IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY, SOILWORK) at Studio Fredman in Gteborg, Sweden. Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, HATESPHERE) took care of the mastering at Antfarm Studio in Aabyhoj, Denmark.

"This Violent Decline" contains 11 tracks, including a re-recorded version of "Blind Euphoria" (from the 1992 EP "Dusk"). As a bonus track, the album features a video clip for the track "Frozen Skin". Samples are available on AFTER ALL's MySpace page.

AFTER ALL's "Frozen Skin" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email