AGENT STEEL: Recording Of New Album Completed

January 18, 2007

California-based metallers AGENT STEEL have issued the following update:

"The recording on our long-overdue album [tentatively titled 'Alienigma: Veil Of The Gods] is basically completed; by next week producer/mixer Bill Metoyer should be in mixing mode. A tentative release is scheduled for sometime in late May or June 2007 with a European tour to follow. Dimitri Patelis is creating the cover artwork (he did our 'Omega Conspiracy' cover artwork). We will update the AGENT STEEL MySpace page with a sample mix of a brand new song from the upcoming album once we have a solid rough mix available for streaming."

AGENT STEEL's new CD will be released through Holland's Mascot Records. The tentative track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Wash The Planet Clean
02. Fashioned From Dust
03. Hail To The Chief
04. Wormwood
05. Liberty Lying Bleeding
06. Tiamat's Fall
07. Lamb To The Slaughter
08. Cold Blood
09. WPD (Worldwide Pandemic Devastation)
10. Extinct

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).