AJATTARA Begins Recording New Album

October 22, 2008

AJATTARA, the Finnish band featuring former AMORPHIS frontman Pasi Koskinen (a.k.a. Ruoja),has entered D-Studio in Finland to begin recording its sixth album for an early 2009 release.

AJATTARA's fifth full-length album, "Kalmanto", entered the Finnish chart at position No. 18 back in Septemebr 2007.

The band's current line up is as follows:

Ruoja (Pasi Koskinen) - Vocals and Guitar
Kalmos (Vesa Wahlroos) - Guitar and Backing Vocals
Tohtori Kuolio (Juha Harju) - Bass and Backing Vocals
Raajat (Janne Immonen) - Synth
Malakias IV (Tonmi Lillman) - Drums

For more information, visit www.ajattara.fi.

AJATTARA performing live - December 2007:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email