AKERCOCKE Complete Recordings For 'Choronzon'

February 6, 2003

The U.K. Satanic black/death metal band AKERCOCKE have finalized the track listing for their third album, "Choronzon", tentatively due in late spring. The band completed the recordings for the CD in late December and currently are in discussions with "numerous producers" about mixing the effort, which is being described as "faster, heavier, more disturbing and much fucking nastier" than their previous output.

The complete track listing for "Choronzon" is as follows:

01. Scapegoat
02. Praise the name of Satan
03. Bathykolpian Avatar
04. Becoming the Adversary
05. Leviathan
06. Entering the valley of the Crucified
07. Enraptured by Evil
08. Prince of the East
09. Son of the Morning

Says AKERCOCKE guitarist/vocalist Jason Mendonca: " 'Choronzon' is the guardian of the abyss. With the tirade of pure sonic evil that we have recorded, we shall perhaps summon him and unleash hell. [laughs] The new songs feature all the classic AKERCOCKE hallmarks: crushing holocaust blast beats, cacodaemonic vocals, apocalyptic guitar traumas and hideous bass and electronic rancor, but the band have developed the backbone of the sound by including new textures and elements to create new shades of darkness within a vortex of Satanic dissonance."

Unmixed versions of the tracks "Becoming the Adversary" and "Praise The Name Of Satan" can be downloaded from the group's official web site at this location.

Upcoming AKERCOCKE tour dates:

Apr. 11 – Nottingham, UK @ TBA
Apr. 12 - Glasgow, UK @ King Tuts
Apr. 13 - Cardiff, UK @ TBA
Apr. 21 - London, UK @ Astoria (w/ CRADLE OF FILTH)
Apr. 22 - Wolverhampton, UK @ Wulfrun Hall (w/ CRADLE OF FILTH)
Apr. 23 - Norwich, UK @ Waterfront (w/ CRADLE OF FILTH)
May 01 – Oslo, NOR @ TBA

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email