May 28, 2011

On May 20, Rustyn Rose of conducted an interview with vocalist Christopher Bowes of Scottish folk/power metallers ALESTORM. You can now listen to the chat below.

"Shipwrecked", the new video from ALESTORM, can be viewed below. The clip was filmed in Belgrade, Serbia with director Ivan Colic, who has previously worked with EPICA, KAMELOT and KATAKLYSM. The song comes off the band's third album, "Back Through Time", which will be released via Napalm Records on the following dates:

June 1 - Spain, Finland, Sweden
June 3 - Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy
June 6 - Rest Of Europe
June 14 - U.S./Canada

Commented ALESTORM frontman/keyboardist Christopher Bowes: "No expense was spared in the making of [the 'Shipwrecked' video], and I can confidently say that it's . . . the best damn music video ever. 'But how can you be so sure?' I hear you ask. Here's why: violin playing midgets! Hot medieval babes! Ridiculous CGI! Rampant alcohol abuse! All this and much, much more!"

"Back Through Time" was produced by Lasse Lammert at LSD Studios in Lbeck, Germany. The effort will be made available as a jewelcase, mediabook, LP, and special-edition boxset "featuring bonus tracks and other mad shite!"

"Back Through Time" track listing:

01. Back Through Time
02. Shipwrecked
03. The Sunk'n Norwegian
04. Midget Saw
05. Buckfast Powersmash
06. Scraping The Barrel
07. Rum
08. Swashbuckled
09. Rumpelkombo
10. Barrett's Privateers
11. Death Throes Of The Terrorsquid
12. I Am A Cider Drinker (bonus track)


"Shipwrecked" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email