September 29, 2010

Pitch Black Records has announced the signing of ALEXIS, the solo project of INQUISICION/WITCHBLADE member Freddy Alexis. ALEXIS' debut album, "Birds of Prey", is scheduled for release on November 19.

One of the founding members of INQUISICION and later WITCHBLADE, charismatic singer and songwriter Freddy Alexis has been enjoying a large following in his home country of Chile.

With a large number of releases in his background and the thrill of opening shows for such acts as GAMMA RAY, KREATOR and twice for IRON MAIDEN, Freddy Alexis is now returning with his new solo project, ALEXIS.

Joined by his old songwriting friend Gabriel Hidalgo, Freddy has created an album that marks a new metal beginning for him and his bandmates; an album full of solid, melodic power metal and passionate performances.

The CD version includes three bonus tracks of older compositions remixed and remastered and will be released worldwide through Pitch Black Records and Twilight-Distribution. It will also be available for digital download through several major digital music providers.

"Birds of Prey" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Shadows
03. Golden Path
04. Friendly Fire
05. Birds of Prey
06. Breaking the Spell
07. Metalizer II
08. Forest
09. Without You (remix/remaster)
10. The Witchblade (remix/remaster)
11. Killing Truth (remix/remaster)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email