ALICE COOPER: 'The Nightmare Returns' To Receive DVD Release Tomorrow

July 31, 2006

ALICE COOPER's "The Nightmare Returns" will get an official DVD release on Tuesday, August 1 via Geffen Records (August 28 in Europe). This concert was captured live on MTV on Halloween night, 1986 in front of a sold-out audience of 20,000 at Detroit's Joe Louis Arena. This highly theatrical concert tour was in support of ALICE COOPER's 1986 MCA release, "Constrictor", and was said to be one of ALICE's biggest and bloodiest shows. The lineup of Kane Roberts and Devlin 7 on guitars, Kip Winger on bass, Ken Mary on drums, and Paul "Horrorvitz" Taylor on keyboards, along with additional theatrical performers, created an all-new show that included elements of the past while embracing the newer more metallic sound.

"The Nightmare Returns" track listing:

01. Intro tape
02. Welcome To My Nighmare
03. Billion Dollar Babies
04. Years Ago (instrumental excerpt)
05. No More Mister Nice Guy
06. Years Ago (instrumental excerpt)
07. Be My Lover
08. I'm Eighteen
09. The World Needs Guts
10. Give It Up
11. Cold Ethyl
12. Only Women Bleed
13. Go To Hell
14. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
15. Teenage Frankenstein
16. Sick Things
17. I Love The Dead
18. School's Out
19. Elected
20. Under My Wheels

To order a copy, follow these Amazon links: U.S., U.K.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email