October 21, 2015

ALL SHALL PERISH co-founders Matt Kuykendall (drums),Ben Orum (guitar),and Caysen Russo (guitar) have rejoined forces with vocalist Hernan "Eddie" Hermida and guitarist Chris Storey in the revamped version of the band, which is currently working on new music.

Hermida fronted ALL SHALL PERISH on the group's last three albums — "The Price Of Existence" (2006),"Awaken The Dreamers" (2008) and "This Is Where It Ends" (2011) — before exiting to focus full time on his gig as the new singer for SUICIDE SILENCE, a position he will continue to hold.

Orum plays guitar on all four ALL SHALL PERISH albums.

Kuykendall, who created the name ALL SHALL PERISH, played drums on all the band's CDs except "This Is Where It Ends".

Storey was a fan-favorite ALL SHALL PERISH guitarist from 2003 to 2009.

"Hate, Malice, Revenge"-era (2003) guitarist Russo returns to the fold.

Original vocalist Craig Betit also plans to contribute.

Nearing the conclusion of a legal arbitration over control of the band’s name, unpaid royalties, and other assets, bassist Mike Tiner declined a personal invitation from Kuykendall to rejoin his ex-bandmates. The legal system ultimately ruled in favor of the four out of five original members, their longtime vocalist, and guitarist. Russo will handle bass duties for ALL SHALL PERISH.

Hermida, Storey, Kuykendall, Orum, Russo, and Betit now look forward to putting their music in front of the court of public opinion: the fans, ensuring the legacy of ALL SHALL PERISH remains secure.


Hernan "Eddie" Hermida - Vocals
Ben Orum - Guitar
Chris Storey - Guitar
Caysen Russo - Bass
Matt Kuykendall - Drums
Craig Betit - Additional VoKills

Find more on All shall perish
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).