ALL THAT REMAINS: 'Victim Of The New Disease' Release Date, Track Listing Revealed

September 28, 2018

Massachusetts metallers ALL THAT REMAINS will release their ninth full-length album, "Victim Of The New Disease", on November 9 via Fearless. The disc was produced by THE ACACIA STRAIN guitarist Daniel "DL" Laskiewicz. The cover artwork for the follow-up to last year's "Madness" can be seen below.

ALL THAT REMAINS singer Phil Labonte said: "We decided to throw a curveball… and do the heaviest record since 'For We Are Many' in 2010! It was the perfect way to follow up 'Madness', where we did some different styles and songs and even covered a country song. People might've expected something more experimental, but throwing curveballs is what we do."

"Victim Of The New Disease" track listing:

01. Fuck Love
02. Everything’s Wrong
03. Blood I Spill
04. Wasteland
05. Alone In The Darkness
06. Misery In Me
07. Broken
08. Just Tell Me Something (feat. Danny Worsnop)
09. I Meant What I Said
10. Victim Of The New Disease

The official lyric video for "Fuck Love" can be seen below.

ALL THAT REMAINS has already performed "Fuck Love" and another new song, "Wasteland", at some of the band's recent live shows.

Labonte talked to told Tyler and Mo of Z97.5's "Morning Mayhem" radio show about ALL THAT REMAINS's musical diversity and the band's desire to establish its own identity.

"There's some bands that do one thing, and this isn't a knock on anyone… But, you know, look, LAMB OF GOD is already a band," he said. "We're not gonna be the next SLAYER — there's already a SLAYER, there's already a LAMB OF GOD, there's already all these really heavy bands that really do a great job and nail it, and that's their thing. But for us, we're never gonna be that band. So we really try to just incorporate as much stuff that we enjoy into the music that we write. And some people dislike that, and usually the kids that are into metal are, like, 'Oh, if it's not metal, it sucks.' So we're used to that. But at the same time, we're not trying to be someone else — we're trying to be us. And you'll see a lot of people out there [say], 'Well, they're trying to be this band,' and then you'll hear from someone else, 'They're trying to be this band,' and those two bands don't sound anything alike, and that, to me, is a good thing. When you can't nail down a band that we sound like, or if you say, 'This song sounds like this band,' but then another song on the same record sounds like a completely different band, I think that's kind of a good thing, because it really shows that we're not like other bands, we're not like another band; we're not trying to be someone else. We are ALL THAT REMAINS; we are the band that we are; we're gonna keep doing stuff that we dig. Hopefully people dig it, but we're not trying to be someone that we're not; we're just trying to be us and write songs that we like."

"Madness" was released in April 2017 via Razor & Tie in the U.S. and Eleven Seven Music in Europe. The disc was recorded at West Valley Studios in Woodland Hills, California with producer Howard Benson, who has previously worked with such acts as MOTÖRHEAD, PAPA ROACH, THREE DAYS GRACE, FLYLEAF, P.O.D.mand HALESTORM.

Find more on All that remains
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email