ALLEN / LANDE: 'The Showdown' Release Date, Artwork Revealed

September 17, 2010

Jorn Lande (MASTERPLAN, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X) will release the third ALLEN / LANDE collaborative album on November 5 via Frontiers Records. Entitled "The Showdown", the CD was mixed by Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER, SILENT FORCE) and once again features material written by Swedish guitar sensation Magnus Karlsson (PRIMAL FEAR, STARBREAKER, LAST TRIBE).

According to a press release, "The Showdown" "shows again that the musical direction will be epic, grandiose and very melodic hard-rocking music. The cover art was designed specifically for the project once again by the amazing Rodney Matthews."

A video for the song "Judgement Day" was shot in Scandinavia in April under the direction of Thomas Tjader (SAINT DEAMON, ISSA). Watch a trailer for the clip below.

Since 1995, Russell Allen has been the singer of the American prog-metal band SYMPHONY X, which has released seven studio albums and one live CD. MASTERPLAN vocalist Jorn Lande has a vocal capability that is world-class, distinctive, rich and spanning a large range. As such, the man is in high demand since he has guested or sung for such bands as MILLENIUM, ARK, THE SNAKES and many others. He is also a well-known solo artist with several albums under his belt, beginning with his 1999 debut, "Starfire".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email