ALTER BRIDGE Releases 'Metalingus' Track From 'Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities'

August 18, 2017

With three more weeks to go until ALTER BRIDGE's long-awaited album "Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities" (out on September 8 worldwide via Napalm Records) will finally be released, the band has released another live track from the upcoming three-disc collection. The live version of one of the band's most popular tracks, "Metalingus", can be streamed below. Fans who pre-order the digital version of the album will receive an instant download of the track as well.

The studio version of "Metalingus" was originally recorded for ALTER BRIDGE's debut album, "One Day Remains". The song reached a whole new audience when it was selected as the official entrance theme of WWE superstar Edge back in 2004. Edge used the track until the day he retired in 2011.

"Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities" is available for pre-order worldwide now. The new release is being offered in different formats from a regular three-CD digipak up to an incredible deluxe cardboard box limited to a thousand units, including a three-CD digipak, DVD in slipcase, O2 laminate + lanyard, guitar strings from Mark Tremonti and Myles Kennedy, guitar picks, a patch and buttons. Any of these configurations can be ordered here.

"Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities" was recorded at London's famous O2 Arena on November 26, 2016. That landmark performance was captured in its entirety. The two-CD, nineteen-track recording documents what an enormous presence ALTER BRIDGE have become on concert stages around the world. In addition, this latest release includes an exclusive full-length rarities CD sure to excite fans everywhere. The disc features the never-before-released tracks "Cruel Sun" and "Solace" that were recorded during the "One Day Remains" sessions, as well as the song "Breathe" from the same time which has only ever been available as a U.S. retail exclusive via Best Buy. These tracks join seven other songs that have only been released in Japan until this collection.

"Live At The O2 Arena + Rarities" track listing:


01. The Writing On The Wall
02. Come To Life
03. Addicted To Pain
04. Ghost Of Days Gone By
05. Cry Of Achilles
06. The Other Side
07. Farther Than The Sun
08. Ties That Blind
09. Water Rising
10. Crows On A Wire
11. Watch Over You (solo acoustic)


12. Isolation
13. Blackbird
14. Metalingus
15. Open Your Eyes
16. Show Me A Leader
17. Rise Today
18. Poison In Your Veins
19. My Champion


01. Breathe
02. Cruel Sun
03. Solace
04. New Way To Live
05. The Damage Done
06. We Don't Care at All
07. Zero
08. Home
09. Never Borne To Follow
10. Never Say Die (Outright)
11. Symphony Of Agony (The Last of Our Kind)

Find more on Alter bridge
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email