AMBERIAN DAWN: New Video Interview Posted Online

October 18, 2011 conducted an interview with Finnish female-fronted symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN on October 14, 2011 at the Hamburg, Germany stop on the "Out Of The Dark" tour with VAN CANTO, TRISTANIA, SERENITY and XANDRIA. You can now watch the chat below.

AMBERIAN DAWN was scheduled to enter the studio this past summer to begin recording its new album. AMBERIAN DAWN mainman, keyboardist and guitarist Tuomas Seppl composed all ten songs for the CD and vocalist Heidi Parviainen has penned the lyrics.

Commented Tuomas: "There's going to be some changes in our working methods and the next album is going to sound different compared to our previous albums. We're going to use backing vocalists, for example. Earlier we have had only guest lead singers and no backing vocalists at all. There's some really fast songs on this album and also some '80s- style songs like 'Valkyries' and 'Kokko' from our previous albums. Technically, there's great challenges for the band and all the skills possessed by the new lineup will be essential. We're going to break some new limits again and lift the level of our quality even higher than before. With some guest vocalists or musicians on this album, just like on all our previous albums, this new album is going to be more solid than our latest album, 'End Of Eden'."

Added Heidi: "There's going to be some new elements on the lyrics, for example some horror themes".

"Arctica", the latest video from AMBERIAN DAWN, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Markus Nieminen of Routafilmi.

"Arctica" comes off AMBERIAN DAWN's third album, "End Of Eden", which was released in October 2010 via Spinefarm Records.

"End Of Eden" features a guest appearances by keyboardist Jens Johansson (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN),opera singer Markus Nieminen and vocalist Peter James Goodman.

AMBERIAN DAWN last year parted ways with Tommi Kuri (bass),Emil Tobias Pohjalainen (guitar) and Joonas Pykl-aho (drums) and replaced them with Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN),Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) and Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN),respectively.

AMBERIAN DAWN's current lineup:

* Heidi Parviainen - Vocals
* Tuomas Seppl - Keyboards, Guitar
* Kasperi Heikkinen - Guitar
* Kimmo Korhonen (WALTARI, HELION, SOLACIDE) - Guitar
* Jukka Koskinen (NORTHER, WINTERSUN) - Bass
* Heikki Saari (NORTHER, NAILDOWN) - Drums

For more information, visit


"Arctica" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email