AMON AMARTH Finalize Track Listing, Release Date For New Album

July 7, 2004

Sweden's AMON AMARTH have finalized the track listing for their new album, "Fate of Norns", due on September 6 through Metal Blade Records.

The follow-up to last year's "Versus The World", "Fate of Norns" (which refers to the three Norns — or "godesses of fate" — Urd, Skuld and Verdandi, who, in Scandinavian mythology, sit at the root of Yggdrasil — the world tree — weaving the fate of every man) was recorded at Berno studio in Malmö, Sweden.

"Fate of Norns" track listing:

01. An Ancient Sign Of Coming Storm
02. Where Death Seems To Dwell
03. The Fate Of Norns
04. Pursuit Of Vikings
05. The Valkyries Ride
06. Beheading Of A King
07. Arson
08. Once Sealed In Blood

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email