AMORAL: 'Reptile Ride' Artwork Unveiled

April 30, 2007

Finnish hard-rockin' and turbo-lovin' quintet AMORAL has posted the cover artwork for its upcoming album, "Reptile Ride", at this location (artwork created by Aki Siltala).

Spikefarm Records has set a June 6 release date for the Internet-only single from AMORAL, "Leave Your Dead Behind". The bonus track for this release will be a cover of Swedish pop star PANDORA's song "The Naked Sun". AMORAL's back catalogue is also about to go digital: "Wound Creations" (2004) and "Decrowning" (2005) will both be released to digital music distributors on May 23.

AMORAL's third album, "Reptile Ride" will be released by Spikefarm Records on August 15. The CD was produced, recorded and mixed by Janne Saksa at Sound Supreme Studios in Hämeenlinna, Finland. The track listing is as follows:

01. Leave Your Dead Behind
02. Nervasion
03. Hang Me High
04. Mute
05. Few and Far Between
06. Snake Skin Saddle
07. D-Drop Bop
08. Apocalyptic Sci-Fi Fun
09. Pusher

After successful support tours all across Europe (in 2005 with FINNTROLL and 2006 with DARK FUNERAL),two showcase gigs in Japan, recent visits to Russia and Italy and countless shows in their home country, the band is once again hungry to get on the road. A few "warm-up" gigs have been booked for this autumn/summer, but serious gigging will start later this fall after the release of the album.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email