AMORPHIS: 'The Four Wise Ones' Video Released

February 29, 2016

"The Four Wise Ones", the brand new video from Finnish masters of melancholic metal AMORPHIS, can be seen below. The clip was filmed in late 2015 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands during the band's European tour with NIGHTWISH and ARCH ENEMY.

"The Four Wise Ones" is taken from AMORPHIS's latest album, "Under The Red Cloud", which was released on September 4, 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

"Under The Red Cloud" track listing:

01. Under The Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night

Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):

11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep

AMORPHIS guitarist Esa Holopainen previously stated about "Under The Red Cloud": "The artwork is done by Valnoir Mortasonge. Valnoir is well known from his works for LAIBACH, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN, BEHEMOTH and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he [captured] the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly."

He continued: "'Under The Red Cloud' is produced by Jens Bogren, who did amazing job with the album. There's a lot's of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that 'Under The Red Cloud' will be in my personal Top 3 AMORPHIS albums that we've ever done."


Find more on Amorphis
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email