ANCIENT RITES Announce Release Date, Track Listing For Live CD/DVD

October 30, 2002

Belgian black metal act ANCIENT RITES have set Feb 3, 2003 as the release date through Hammerheart Records of their live CD, "And The Hordes Stood As One". The album, which was recorded on Jun. 14 at club Biebob in Vosselaar, Belgium, "turned out really professional," according to the band's official web site. No release date has yet been announced for the DVD of the same name, but it is expected to surface before the end of the year.

The complete track listing for the "And The Hordes Stood As One" DVD is as follows:

01. The Return
02. Exile (Les litanies de Satan)
03. Victory Or Valhalla (Last Man Standing)
04. Total Misanthropia
05. Aris
06. And the Horns Called for War
07. North Sea
08. Infant Sacrifices to Baalberith
09. Blood of Christ
10. Longing for the Ancient Kingdom
11. Götterdämmerung (Twilight of the Gods)
12. Ode to Ancient Europa
13. (Het Verdronken Land van) Saeftinge
14. Overture to the Sun
15. On Golden Fields (De Leeuwen Dansen)
16. Mother Europe
17. Evil Prevails
18. Fatherland
19. Dim Carcosa

+ Special DVD features: "Victory Or Valhalla" clip & extra footage of various shows/tours

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email