March 3, 2010

ANEW REVOLUTION, the Austin, Texas-based band featuring former members of SLAVES ON DOPE and UNLOCO, will release its third CD, entitled "iMERICA", on May 18, 2010 via E1 Music (formerly KOCH Records). The follow-up to the group's 2008 Mudrock-produced (AVENGED SEVENFOLD, GODSMACK) debut, "Rise", was recorded at Spider Studios in Strongsville, Ohio with producer Ben Schigel (DROWNING POOL, WALLS OF JERICHO, CHIMAIRA, BREAKING POINT). Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "Grey", "Ashes From Stone", "Crucify", "Brick By Brick" and "Head Against The Wall".

Commented vocalist Joey Duenas: "'iMERICA' is about looking at our, or your history and trying to learn from those mistakes. It speaks of the current events and how they affect the people around us, as well as us. Money, addiction, desperation, revolt, are all words that come to mind when I think about the songs."

He added, "Fans are in store for a record that flows with non stop guitar riffs, bleeding guitar solos and chanting lyrics, but still in that ANEW REVOLUTION way that they have come to love.

"I think Ben did a great job at fine-tuning what this band already had growing inside it."

ANEW REVOLUTION released a self-titled EP soon after forming, selling out all five thousand copies they printed at shows and off of the Internet. The five-track release served as a strong introduction to fans and paved the way to their relationship with KOCH.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email