ANGBAND To Release 'Saved From The Truth' In September

August 6, 2012

Pure Steel Records has set a September 28 release date for "Saved From The Truth", the third studio album from Iranian power metallers ANGBAND. As was the case with 2010's "Visions Of The Seeker", the mixing and mastering for the new CD was handled by Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEAR, AMON AMARTH, BRAINSTORM).

ANGBAND promises that the new album is "no less heavy but more melodic" than its predecessor.

"Saved From The Truth" track listing:

01. Seasons Of My Pain
02. Fight For Life
03. Man Of The New Time
04. Saved From The Truth
05. Angel
06. Persia
07. Kill The Hatred
08. Fearless Dream
09. Bitter Truth

ANGBAND released its debut album, "Rising from Apadana", in August 2008.

The band is believed to be the first Iranian metal act to release its work intenationally through a European label.


Mahyar Dean (Guitars)
Ashkan Yazdani (Vocals)
Ramin Rahimi (Drums)
Farshad Shokuhfar (Bass)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email