ANGELICA: 'Breaking My Heart' Video Released

November 18, 2013

"Breaking My Heart", the new video from Swedish singer ANGELICA, can be seen below. The song comes off her debut album, "Thrive", which will be released on November 29 in Europe and December 3 in North America via Frontiers Records.

Best known for being the singer in THE MURDER OF MY SWEET, Angelica Rylin finally decided to pursue her childhood dream and to walk in the footsteps of such amazing singers such as Ann Wilson of HEART, Leigh Matty of ROMEO'S DAUGHTER and Robin Beck and record her debut solo album in a true melodic rock style.

Some melodic rock songwriting luminaries answered the call in order to create the magic harmonies and music displayed on Angelica's debut album. "Harry Hess, Daniel Flores, Robert Sall, Alessandro Del Vecchio and Anders Wigelius all contributed," says Angelica, and some excellent guitarists such as Jesper Strömblad (IN FLAMES),Magnus Karlsson (PRIMAL FEAR),Per Berquist (SMASH INTO PIECES) also appear on the album. There is also a very special performance by keyboardist Matt Guillory (JAMES LABRIE). Still, Angelica wrote or co-wrote several songs on her record, showing another side of her abilities.

"I got the chance to step out of my comfort zone and just focus on being a great singer. I also got to do a couple of amazing co-writes, for instance with Harry Hess of HAREM SCAREM," continues Angelica. "But what I'm most happy about is that I got to include a couple of my own songs too. It's a great mix of classic but modern AOR love songs."

Helped by producer, drummer and songwriting partner Daniel Flores (FIND ME, SEVENTH WONDER, THE MURDER OF MY SWEET),Angelica managed to create a superb album which offers soaring and instantly likeable hook lines, solid guitar riffs and a crisp sound.

"After releasing two albums with THE MURDER OF MY SWEET, I get an opportunity to show my fans a slightly different side of me and at the same time have fun and explore another side of rock music that I grew up with and truly love," says Angelica. "I have pushed my boundaries vocally on this album and grown as a singer, which is very important for me on a more personal level. I guess this is every singer's dream."

"Thrive" track listing:

01. Breaking My Heart
02. I Am Strong
03. To Your Rescue
04. Can't Stop Love
05. Nothing Else You Can Break
06. Riding Out The Storm
07. Rain On My Parade
08. Losers In Paradise
09. You Will Never Win
10. This Kiss Is Just For You
11. I'm Not Waiting
12. Take Me To Your Heart
13. Breaking My Heart (bonus videoclip)


Find more on Angelica rylin
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).