ANGER AS ART: 'Disfigure' Release Date Announced

August 30, 2009

Los Angeles thrashers ANGER AS ART will release their third album, "Disfigure", on November 16 via Old School Metal Records. The bulk of the tracking was done at Trench Studio in Corona, California with John Haddad, while the vocals and "extra stuff" was overseen by Chris Trent at CT Audio.

"Disfigure" track listing (not final sequence):

01. The Crush
02. Appease An Angry God
03. Master Becomes The Slave
04. It Feels Like Blood
05. Disfigure
06. Seed Of Hate
07. Anger Is A Gift
08. I Am Your Enemy
09. They All Fall Down
10. Dissention

The lead-off song, "The Crush", will made available for download tomorrow (Monday August 31).

Commented ANGER AS ART vocalist/guitarist Steve Gaines: "The record has far surpassed my expectations. It is really good. Keep in mind I have been sitting on some of these songs for a couple of years. As I listen to them, I am not tired of them. And I get bored very quickly."

ANGER AS ART's current lineup:

Steve Gaines - vocals, guitar
Angelo Espino - bass guitar
Rob Alaniz - drums
Daniel Oliverio - guitar, vocals

ANGER AS ART's last album, "Callous and Furor", was released on October 31, 2006 via Old School Metal Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email