April 29, 2008

Portuguese metallers HEAVENWOOD have announced that ANNIHILATOR guitarist Jeff Waters will be a very special guest on their new album. Jeff will appear on what is described as "the most intense and metal song of the group's career," a track well-suited to Waters titled "Bridge To Neverland".

Commented HEAVENWOOD guitarist Ricardo Dias: "Jeff Waters has been building his own metal bridge for years and influencing so many guitarists/ bands, HEAVENWOOD included. It is fair to say that we crafted the song 'Bridge To Neverland', clearly as a result of our 'Waters/ANNIHILATOR' influences. It is an honor for all of us in HEAVENWOOD to have this man on our CD."

HEAVENWOOD's third album, "Redemption", is being mixed at Fascination Street Studios in rebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren (OPETH, SOILWORK, AMON AMARTH). The initial recording sessions for the CD took place at Ultrasound Studios with Daniel Cardoso and Ricardo Dias.

Watch video footage from Fascination Street Studios below.

"Redemption" is scheduled for release due in September via Recital Records. The CD features additional guest appearances by FIREWIND guitarist Gus G. (in the track "One Step to Devotion") and singer Tijs Vanneste of the Belgian progressive metallers OCEANS OF SADNESS (in the song "Obsolete").

"Redemption" track listing:

01. Me & You
02. Obsolete (with Tijs Vanneste)
03. Slumber
04. Her Scent In The Spiral
05. Fragile
06. One Step To Devotion (with Gus G.)
07. Take My Hand
08. Bridge To Neverland
09. Foreclosure
10. 13th Moon

After the departure in 2004 of main songwritter and guitarist Ricardo Dias, HEAVENWOOD went on a lengthy hiatus. Now Ricardo Dias has returned along with new drummer Luiz Ferreira (ex-SECRECY from Portugal).


Ernesto Guerra - Vocals
Ricardo Dias - Guitars and Vocals
Bruno Silva - Guitar
Hugo Pires - Session Bass Player
Daniel Cardoso - Session Drummer

HEAVENWOOD previously relelased two albums "Diva" and "Swallow" and played shows with IN FLAMES, ATROCITY, THEATRE OF TRAGEDY and LAKE OF TEARS, among others.

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).