ANNIHILATOR: Limited-Edition Clam Box Version Of New Album Detailed

March 30, 2010

Canadian thrash metal veterans ANNIHILATOR will release their 13th, self-titled album in Europe on May 17 via Earache Records, in Japan through Marquee and in Australia via Riot Entertainment.

The Earache webstore is now taking pre-orders for the limited-edition deluxe version of the album housed in a clam box (pictured below) with three pin badges, sticker sheet, ANNIHILATOR logo keyring and a guitar pic limited to 500.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Trend
02. Coward
03. Ambush
04. Betrayed
05. 25 Seconds
06. Nowhere To Go
07. The Other Side
08. Death In Your Eyes
09. Payback
10. Romeo Delight

Total running time: 48:50

Check out the cover artwork below.

Since releasing its classic "Alice In Hell" debut in 1989, ANNIHILATOR has consistently played heads-down, no-frills metal, led by guitar virtuoso Jeff Waters.

ANNIHILATOR was honored in the "Favorite Metal Artist/Group" category at the 2009 Indie Awards (Independent Music Awards),which was held on March 14, 2009 at the Royal York Hotel (Canadian Room) in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Also nominated in the "Metal" category were BISON B.C., CRYPTOPSY, CURSED and FUCK THE FACTS.

The Indies celebrate the best in independent music. Nominees are selected by committees of industry professionals from all areas of the music scene and winners are decided by a combination of public and industry voting.

For more information on the 2009 Indie Awards, go to this location.

ANNIHILATOR released its latest album, "Metal", in North America in January 2008 via SPV. The CD's ten tracks were recorded by Jeff Waters (guitar, bass and lead vocals on one song),drum legend Mike Mangini and Dave Padden (longtime vocalist and touring guitarist/vocalist). The album features sensational performances by some of metal's finest players and ANNIHILATOR's good friends, like Alexi Laiho (CHILDREN OF BODOM),Danko Jones, Michael Amott and Angela Gossow (ARCH ENEMY),Corey Beaulieu (TRIVIUM),William Adler (LAMB OF GOD),Jeff Loomis, Jesper Strömblad (IN FLAMES),Steve "Lips" Kudlow, Anders Björler (THE HAUNTED),Jacob Lynam (LYNAM) and more.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).