March 16, 2005 is reporting that ANTHRAX and MC5 will play their only U.K. festival dates of 2005 at this year's Download festival — and loads more bands have just been added.

ANTHRAX — featuring the classic "Among the Living" era lineup of Joey Belladonna (vocals),Scott Ian (guitar),Frankie Bello (bass),Charlie Benante (drums) and Dan Spitz (guitar) — join BLACK SABBATH on Saturday's Ozzfest stage. BOWLING FOR SOUP and ALTER BRIDGE will play lower down the bill.

Detroit rockers MC5 (now known as DKT/MC5) play their first ever Download. Joining them will be some very special guests, including Lemmy from MOTÖRHEAD.

The legendary band's new guitarist is none other than Gilby Clarke, meaning that, along with VELVET REVOLVER, four former GUNS N' ROSES members will be performing at this year's Download.

DKT/MC5 will play on the Sunday Snickers Stage, alongside Italian rockers LACUNA COIL and AS I LAY DYING.

Over on the Main Stage on the Sunday, NIGHTWISH and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE have both been confirmed to warm up for SYSTEM OF A DOWN, SLAYER and SLIPKNOT — who are already confirmed.

MESHUGGAH, UNEARTH, EVERY TIME I DIE, and CALIBAN have also just been added to the Download bill.

It all takes place at Donington Park, Leicestershire, June 10-12.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).