ANTHRAX To Reissue JOHN BUSH-Era Albums 'We've Come For You All' And 'The Greater Of Two Evils'

November 21, 2017

ANTHRAX's "We've Come For You All" and "The Greater Of Two Evils" albums will be reissued on December 22 via Nuclear Blast.

The two LPs will be available for purchase via CD in one package, and also available via limited-edition gatefold vinyl as separate pieces.

"We've Come For You All" was originally released in 2003 and was ANTHRAX's ninth studio album. It was the last studio LP featuring vocalist John Bush and the first to feature Rob Caggiano on lead guitar. Produced by Rob Caggiano, it's a heavy and dynamic record that speaks to die-hard metal fans as much as rock and alternative audiences. THE WHO vocalist Roger Daltrey and PANTERA guitarist "Dimebag" Darrell Abbott made guest appearances on the album. The cover art was designed by comic book artist Alex Ross.

"The Greater Of Two Evils" is a compilation record originally released in 2004. The album is made up of fourteen songs from the early era of ANTHRAX that were first released between 1984 and 1990, originally sung by Neil Turbin and Joey Belladonna. The tracks were re-recorded with John Bush on vocals. The tracks were originally selected via a fan vote which was held on the ANTHRAX web site — the band received thousands of votes from all around the world. The artwork for "The Greater Of Two Evils" was created by the infamous Shepard Fairey.

2CD package

CD1 - "We've Come For You All"

01. Contact
02. What Doesn't Die
03. Superhero
04. Refuse To Be Denied
05. Safe Home
06. Any Place But Here
07. Nobody Knows Anything
08. Strap It On
09. Black Dahlia
10. Cadillac Rock Box
11. Taking The Music Back
12. Crash
13. Think About An End
14. We've Come For You All
15. Safe Home (Acoustic Version)
16. We're A Happy Family (Acoustic Version)

CD 2 - "The Greater Of Two Evils"

01. Deathrider
02. Metal Thrashing Mad
03. Caught In A Mosh
04. A.I.R.
05. Among The Living
06. Keep It In The Family
07. Indians
08. Madhouse
09. Panic
10. I Am The Law
11. Belly Of The Beast
12. N.F.L. (Nice Fucking Life – Efilgnikcufecin)
13. Be All End All
14. Gung Ho

"We've Come For You All"

Limited-Edition Gatefold Double Vinyl

Side A

01. Contact
02. What Doesn't Die
03. Superhero
04. Refuse To Be Denied

Side B

01. Safe Home
02. Any Place But Here
03. Nobody Knows Anything

Side C

01. Strap It On
02. Black Dahlia
03. Cadillac Rock Box
04. Taking The Music Back

Side D

01. Crash
02. Think About An End
03. We've Come For You All
04. Safe Home (Acoustic Version)
05. We're A Happy Family (Acoustic Version)

"The Greater Of Two Evils"

Side A

01. Deathrider
02. Metal Thrashing Mad
03. Caught In A Mosh
04. A.I.R.
05. Among The Living

Side B

01. Keep It In The Family
02. Indians
03. Madhouse
04. Panic

Side C

01. I Am The Law
02. Belly Of The Beast
03. N.F.L. (Nice Fucking Life - Efilgnikcufecin)
04. Be All End All

Side D

01. Gung Ho
02. Anthrax
03. Lone Justice
04. In My World

Bush fronted ANTHRAX between 1992 and 2005 but was sidelined when ANTHRAX reunited with Joey Belladonna for a twentieth-anniversary tour. When that collapsed, and relationships disintegrated with next frontman Dan Nelson, Bush returned for a time before Belladonna took the job back in 2010.

Bush temporarily rejoined ANTHRAX for a number of shows in late 2009 and early 2010 but stepped aside in May 2010 in order to make room for the permanent return of Belladonna.

Although Joey did perform the John Bush-era song "Only" live with ANTHRAX on a couple of occasions, the track has since been dropped from the band's set. "We've got enough songs [that were originally recorded with me on vocals]," Joey explained in a 2016 interview. "We've got enough material; I don't need to go back. I'd just as soon leave that alone. I mean, once in a while I get people complaining, and then after a while, it got really old too. I hate that whole thing, 'cause we're not even the same… We happened to be in the same band, but it's a completely different thing."

Find more on Anthrax
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).