ANTHRAX to Unleash 'Music Of Mass Destruction' DVD In April

February 23, 2004

ANTHRAX will release their much-anticipated live DVD, "Music Of Mass Destruction", on April 6 through Sanctuary Records.

Filmed at a sold-out Metro in Chicago on Friday, December 5, 2003, "Music Of Mass Destruction" reportedly captures what is being described as "the show to define the band's legendary career."

According to drummer Charlie Benante, "In the entire history of the band, this show was 'the one.' From the moment we went on until the very last note we played it was on." The drummer continues, "I'm really glad we documented this show, so everyone can see what I mean, it was so metal."

The disc will feature a vast array of bonus materials including separate band segments, a feature on famed comic book artist/painter/creator Alex Ross (who, in addition to his cover for last year's "We've Come For You All", will be providing the artwork for this release),5.1 Surround Sound, two songs filmed in hyper–angle, as well as a bunch of hidden extras.

This widescreen DVD package will also come with an audio CD that will include highlights from the show.

The DVD track listing is as follows:

01. What Doesn't Die
02. Got The Time
03. Caught In A Mosh
04. Safe Home
05. Room For One More
06. Antisocial
07. Nobody Knows Anything
08. Belly Of The Beast
09. Inside Out
10. Refuse To Be Denied
11. I Am The Law
12. Only
13. Be All End All
14. Indians
15. Bring The Noise

Bonus Tracks:

16. Fueled
17. Metal Thrashing Mad

The CD counterpart contains:

01. What Doesn't Die
02. Got The Time
03. Caught In A Mosh
04. Safe Home
05. Antisocial
06. Nobody Knows Anything
07. Belly of the Beast
08. Inside Out
09. Refuse To Be Denied
10. I Am The Law
11. Only
12. Fueled
13. Metal Thrashing Mad

In other ANTHRAX news, the band recently completed work on their upcoming CD, "Metallum Maximus Aeturnus", a project in which the band re-recorded classic ANTHRAX songs originally recorded by previous line-ups of the band (circa 1984-1990) live in the studio as part of their 20th Anniversary Celebration. The songs recorded were chosen by the fans who voted online at The recording session culminated in a very special show at Avatar Studios in New York City. One hundred lucky fans were selected from thousands of entries to this invitation-only show in which the band performed many songs live that they haven't played in nearly 20 years.

ANTHRAX also spent a few days in Los Angeles to film the video for "What Doesn't Die", the punishing opening track off of their latest album, "We've Come For You All".

As reported earlier, the video was written and conceived by comic/writer Brian Posehn, know best for his work on "Mr. Show", "Just Shoot Me" and his own stand-up routine, and directed by Michael Sarna, who has previously worked on videos for 50 CENT, SMASHMOUTH and COUNTING CROWS.

A management spokesperson describes the concept of the video as "the most kick-ass, zombie-filled video of all time."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).