ARCH ENEMY Guitarist Comments On Upcoming 'Rise Of The Tyrant' Album

June 29, 2007

Swedish /German extreme metallers ARCH ENEMY have announced that they have completed work on their new album. The new masterpiece, entitled "Rise of the Tyrant", was recorded at Studio Fredman with producer Fredrik Nordström and will be unleashed on the metal world on September 24 (one day later in the U.S.).

ARCH ENEMY mastermind Michael Amott comments on the new album and the upcoming touring activities as follows:

"So how does it sound, you ask? Well, I am of the opinion that we have made the 'ultimate ARCH ENEMY album!!! To me, this album sounds like the perfect mix of melody and brutality. This album is a an organic and honest statement from the band — it's pure f**king metal at its absolute best, the ARCH ENEMY way! Producer Fredrik Nordström did a killer mix on the record — the sound is big and intense!

"This album has everything that ARCH ENEMY represents in my mind. I can't wait to release it and play these songs live for you, the fans!

"Actually, we have to start rehearsing at some point this summer... We will be playing a couple of festivals in the UK (Bloodstock) and Germany (Up From The Ground). These will be the first shows with my brother Christopher (Amott; guitar) back in the band! We also have to work out how to play these new songs so we will have a very busy summer with ARCH ENEMY, that's for certain!

"The touring plan for ARCH ENEMY will start full on after the summer, and we can confirm we will joining the European Black Crusade tour package with MACHINE HEAD, TRIVIUM, DRAGONFORCE and SHADOWS FALL — yeah, that's a pretty impressive tour, huh? Equally exciting for us is the Australian Black Crusade tour which we will be doing with TRIVIUM and MACHINE HEAD.

"Lots of other cool touring ideas are flying around at the moment — looks like we also might be visiting places on this planet where ARCH ENEMY has not yet had the pleasure of playing... That's what it's all about!"

"Rise of the Tyrant" track listing:

01. Blood On Your Hands
02. The Last Enemy
03. I Will Live Again
04. In This Shallow Grave
05. Revolution Begins
06. Rise Of The Tyrant
07. The Day You Died
08. Intermezzo Liberté
09. Night Falls Fast
10. The Great Darkness
11. Vultures

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email