ARCH ENEMY Set Tentative Track Listing For 'Anthems Of Rebellion'

May 26, 2003

ARCH ENEMY have set the tentative track listing for their new album, "Anthems Of Rebellion", due on Aug. 26 through Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2001's "Wages Of Sin" will be released in Japan on July 23 through Toy's Factory Records.

The CD, which was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered at Backstage Studios in Derbyshire, U.K. by Andy Sneap (MACHINE HEAD, TESTAMENT, KREATOR, NEVERMORE, etc.),will include the following tracks:

01. Rebel (Intro)
02. Silent Wars
03. We Will Rise
04. Dead Eyes See No Future
05. Instinct
06. Leader Of The Rats (Anonymous Animosity)
07. Exist To Exit
08. Acoustic Instrumental
09. Despicable Heroes
10. End Of The Line
11. Dehumanization
12. Anthem (Instrumental)
13. Saints And Sinners

A limited-edition version of "Anthems Of Rebellion" will include a bonus CD featuring several live tracks recorded last year and a few of the "Anthems…" songs in "head-spinning 5.1 surround mixes," according to guitarist Michael Amott.

Upcoming ARCH ENEMY tour dates:

May 31 - Donington Park, UK - Download Festival
Jun. 08 – Gelsenkirchen, GER - Rock Hard Festival
Jun. 15 – Nijmegen, NETH - Fields of Rock
Jul. 02 – Oslo, NOR - Spektrum (w/ IRON MAIDEN)
Jul. 03 – Oslo, NOR - Spektrum (w/ IRON MAIDEN)
Jul. 05 – Dessel, BEL - Graspop Festival
Jul. 13 – Helsinki, FIN - Tuska Open Air
Aug. 02 – Hultsfred, SWE - Gates Of Metal Festival

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email