ARI KOIVUNEN: More Behind-The-Scenes Footage From 'Becoming' Recording Sessions Available

Finnish heavy metal singer Ari Koivunen has posted a new video diary entry on MySpace featuring behind-the-scenes footage from lead-vocal recording sessions for his second solo album, "Becoming". Watch the clip below.

Ari Koivunen will release "Becoming" in Finland on June 11 via Sony BMG (June 9 via digital music outlets). Check out the cover artwork by Thomas Ewerhard at this location.

"Becoming" track listing:

01. Raging Machine
02. Under The Burning Sky
03. Give Me A Reason
04. Sign Of Our Times
05. Sweet Madness
06. Father
07. Keepers Of The Night
08. Tears Keep Falling
09. Hero's Gold
10. My Mistake
11. Unscarred Within

"Give Me A Reason", the first single from "Becoming", entered the Finnish chart at position No. 3. The song, which is currently available for streaming on Ari's MySpace page, was written by Nino Laurenne of THUNDERSTONE and Pasi Heikkil, who were also in charge of producing Ari's sophomore album at Sonic Pump Studios.

Ari Koivunen's "Give Me A Reason" video was directed by Owe Lingvall (NOCTURNAL RITES drummer) of Village Road Film.

"Fuel for the Fire" was certified double-platinum in Finland, where it has sold more than 75,000 copies to date.

A special edition of "Fuel for the Fire" was issued in Finland on November 21, featuring a live DVD and acoustic versions of two album songs ("Hear My Call" and "Angels Are Calling") as a bonus. The live DVD contains material from Ari's concerts in Helsinki last summer and as well as interview footage.

(Thanks: Siria /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).