ARKONA: 'Yav' Artwork And Track Listing Revealed

February 26, 2014

ARKONA returns after three long years and is finally ready to release its new album, "Yav". The Russian warriors revolving around the impressive frontwoman Masha "Scream" Arkhipova have perfected their unique style. Like never before, the band interweaves brutal metal riffs, pounding drums and folk melodies, the latter played mostly on authentic and medieval instruments. Sweeping and profound songs, epic compositions and dream-like atmospheres create the distinctive and enthralling sound of ARKONA.

According to a press release, "Yav" "offers 70 minutes of original, majestic and unique pagan folk metal" and will be released through Napalm Records on the following dates:

April 25: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
April 28: France
Apri; 30: Spain, Sweden, Norway
May 2: Finland, Benelux
May 5: Rest of Europe
May 6: USA/Canada

"Yav" track listing:

01. Zarozhdenie
02. Na strazhe novyh let
03. Serbia
04. Zov pustyh dereven'
05. Gorod snov
06. Ved'ma
07. Chado indigo
08. Jav'
09. V ob'jat'jah kramoly


Find more on Arkona
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email