ARMA GATHAS: New Song Available For Streaming

ARMA GATHAS, the metal band featuring former CATARACT guitarist Simon Fülleman, ex-BORN FROM PAIN singer Ché Snelting, MACHINEMADE GOD and ex-CORNELIUS guitarist Marc Niedersberg, ex-DISLOYAL drummer and drum student Max van Winkelhof and Alex Härtel on bass, will release its debut album, "Dead To This World", on April 27 (one day earlier internationally) via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded in November 2009 at the Barracs studios with producer Sky Hoff, who has previously worked with CALIBAN. The mastering was handled by Alan Douches at the West West Side Studio in New York.

"Dead To This World" contains 13 songs, ranging from bludgeoning aggression and frustration in its purest form to atmospheric interludes and music pieces.

"Dead To This World" track listing:

01. Antagonist
02. The Rise And Fall
03. Losing Hope
04. The Lies Of Man
05. The Damage Done
06. Liberate Me
07. Depopulation
08. New Savior
09. Generation Doom
10. Protagonist
11. God's Wrath
12. Constant Hunt For Blood
13. Our Last Goodbye - Our Final Breath

The song "New Savior" is now available for streaming at this location.

Check out the cover artwork below.

Commented the band: "We chose our friend Thomas Ewerhard as the artist to visualize our concept.

"We are very proud to have worked with the man that is one of the most well known artists in metal (AMON AMARTH, BRAINSTORM, and many more)! He did an awesome job on the layout and also created the most amazing cover artwork based on pictures and impression taken by us in the past four years. The whole visual concept fits perfectly on the music and is an integral part of the art we will release."


Simon Füllemann - guitar
Che Snelting - vocals
Marc Niedersberg - guitar
Max van Winkelhof - drums
Alex Lahnsteiner Härtel - bass

The song "The Rise And Fall" is available for streaming at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).