ARTIMUS PYLEDRIVER To Release Debut Album In June

April 26, 2005

Buzzville Records has set a June 20 release date for the self-titled debut album from "heavy southern rawkers" ARTIMUS PYLEDRIVER. The album was produced by the band together with Matt Washburn and Dave Angstrom (of SUPAFUZZ and HERMANO fame).

"Artimus Pyledriver" track listing:

01. Swamp Devil
02. Dixie Fight Song
03. Ride On
04. Dirt Road White Girl
05. High Life
06. Natural Progression
07. Up The Creek
08. Shaggin’ Ass
09. Get Some

In 2002, the five-piece from Atlanta, GA released their very first (five-track) EP, "Southern Fried Rock", which featured "an angry, soulful, almost Southern blues riff-rock, bottom-heavy" sound. A three-week U.S. tour with NASHVILLE PUSSY in 2004 was followed by a month-long trek as the support band for HANK WILLIAMS III.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email