AS LIONS Feat. BRUCE DICKINSON's Son AUSTIN: 'Aftermath' EP Due In October

September 30, 2016

U.K. rock outfit AS LIONS will release its debut EP, "Aftermath", on October 14 via Better Noise Records. The EP will be available digitally in the U.S. and physically in Europe. In conjunction with the announcement of the EP, the band has also unveiled the title track and first single, "Aftermath". Watch the visualizer below.

Comprised of vocalist Austin Dickinson (son of IRON MAIDEN singer Bruce Dickinson),guitarist and keyboardist Conor O'Keefe, guitarist Will Homer, bassist Stefan Whiting and drummer Dave Fee, AS LIONS is the evolution of British rock. Standing by their mission to create "the biggest, baddest hard rock we could, and on an almost cinematic scale," the band has worked with award-winning producer David Bendeth (OF MICE & MEN, PARAMORE, BRING ME THE HORIZON) and Kane Churko (FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, DISTURBED, IN THIS MOMENT).

The EP's four dynamic tracks are a study in contrasts, mixing thick, grinding riffs and rhythms with majestically sweeping strings, stately piano tinklings and a hefty dose of atmospheric electronics, all shot through with Dickinson's soaring vocals and introspective lyrics. "Aftermath" has Dickinson asking: "What have we created / what have we become?" as guitars churn and crash around him. "Conceptually it's about trying to navigate your way out of disaster, be it personal, collective, or in the case of the video, a war zone," Austin says. Another track, the crushing "Deathless" targets the Internet culture's obsession with image.

"Aftermath" track listing:

01. Aftermath
02. White Flags
03. Deathless
04. World On Fire

AS LIONS has played sold-out shows in the U.K., performing with TRIVIUM, and making festival appearances this past summer at Camden Rocks and Download. AS LIONS is now gearing up to bring "Aftermath" and its explosive live show to the U.S. during their arena tour with FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, SHINEDOWN and SIXX:A.M.

AS LIONS was formed after the breakup of Austin's previous band, RISE TO REMAIN, which released one album, "City Of Vultures", in 2011.


Find more on Bruce dickinson
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email