ASKING ALEXANDRIA Drops 'Never Gonna Learn' EP

January 21, 2022

Continuing the musical journey introduced on their fall 2021 album "See What's On The Inside", acclaimed British rockers ASKING ALEXANDRIA have released a new EP titled "Never Gonna Learn" via Better Noise Music. In addition to the title track, the project includes a new collaboration with Maria Brink from IN THIS MOMENT.

Serving as the second and current single off their latest album, "Never Gonna Learn" and its video, in which the band performs the song in an intimate setting interspersed with polaroid images of the session, received attention a number of outlets upon its release, with many of them praising the song's immediate catchiness and declaring it a destined-to-be fan favorite.

ASKING ALEXANDRIA closed out 2021 by celebrating its first-ever No. 1 at U.S. active rock radio with hit single "Alone Again", taken from the band's seventh full-length studio album "See What's On The Inside". The song had the biggest first streaming day and week in the group's history and was a fitting first offering from its latest album. "See What's On The Inside" made a top 10 Spotify debut in both the U.S. and the U.K. upon release.

As ASKING ALEXANDRIA is excited to continue connecting with fans on the road in 2022, they're also eager to share more music, with guitarist Ben Bruce stating: "2021 was another strange year for everyone, so we wanted to do something special for our fans and kick the new year off with a bang! We are super excited to release the 'Never Gonna Learn' EP. Instead of just releasing our new single, we wanted to give you all something a little extra so we have included two brand new songs on this single EP, one of which we hold near and dear to our hearts, and another that we collaborated with our good friend Maria Brink of IN THIS MOMENT. To top it all off, we will be going out on our first U.S. headline run since 2018! We cannot wait to see you all soon and we hope you love these new songs as much as we do!"

Brink also commented on her collaboration with the band, saying: "We've known ASKING ALEXANDRIA for years and it's nice to finally collaborate together. They are incredibly talented and joining forces with them was a lot of fun. I can't wait for everyone to hear the song and I'm grateful to be a part of it."

"Never Gonna Learn" EP track listing:

01. Never Gonna Learn
02. New Devil (feat. Maria Brink)
03. Find Myself
04. Miles Away

Find more on Asking alexandria
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).