ASTRAL DOORS: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

November 17, 2009

Swedish metallers ASTRAL DOORS will release their fifth album, "Requiem Of Time" in Europe on January 15 and in North America on February 16 through Metalville, the band and label pool launched by the Cologne, Germany-based company Flying Dolphin Entertainment Group UG.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Testament of Rock
02. Power and the Glory
03. Rainbow Warrior
04. Call of the Wild
05. St. Peter's Cross
06. So Many Day So Many Nights
07. Blood River
08. Anthem of the Dark
09. Metal DJ
10. Fire and Flame
11. Greenfield of Life
12. The Healer
13. Evil Spirits Fly
14. When Darkness Comes

Commented the band: "All the previous releases from ASTRAL DOORS have been mixed by the master Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN). He has done a great job for us and we love and respect him very much. This time around, however, we decided to give our very own guitar player, Martin Haglund, the chance to be in control of the mixing process.

"Martin has really improved as a sound engineer and technician the last couple of years, and we felt that he could do as great job as his best friend Tägtgren.

"Martin's mix is just incredible and we can't wait to share it with the entire world."

According to the band, "'Requiem Of Time' is a mixture of classic hard rock, like on the debut, 'Of The Son And The Father', and more modern metal like on the previous disc, 'New Revelation'. Call it what you want; it contains the best songs the band has ever written."

ASTRAL DOORS recently parted ways with bassist Mika Itaranta and replaced him with Ulf Lagerström (LUNATIC PARADE, BARFLY)

ASTRAL DOORS' last album, "New Revelation", was released in September 2007 via Locomotive Music. The CD was recorded at Big Turn Studio and at The Darkside in Borlänge, Sweden and was mixed at the Abyss Studios in Sweden by Peter Tägtgren and ASTRAL DOORS.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email