AUDIOSLAVE Finalize Track Listing For Self-Titled Debut

September 20, 2002

AUDIOSLAVE, the new group featuring ex-SOUNDGARDEN frontman Chris Cornell and former RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE members Tim Commerford (bass),Brad Wilk (drums),and Tom Morello (guitar),have set the track listing to their forthcoming self-titled debut album, due on November 19th through Epic Records. It is as follows:

01. Cochise
02. Show Me How To Live
03. Gasoline
04. What You Are
05. Like A Stone
06. Set It Off
07. Shadow Of The Sun
08. I Am The Highway
09. Exploder
10. Hypnotize
11. Bring 'Em Back Alive
12. Light My Way
13. Getaway Car
14. The Last Remaining Light

Morello recently explained the inspiration behind the album's first single, "Cochise": "Cochise was the last great American Indian chief to die free and absolutely unconquered," the guitarist said in a prepared statement. "When several members of his family were captured, tortured, and hung by the U.S. Cavalry, Cochise declared war on the entire Southwest and went on an unholy rampage, a warpath to end all warpaths. He and his warriors drove out thousands of settlers. Cochise the Avenger, fearless and resolute, attacked everything in his path with an unbridled fury. This song kinda sounds like that."

As previously reported, AUDIOSLAVE will shoot a video for "Cochise" in Los Angeles at the end of September with Mark Romanek, the director behind NINE INCH NAILS' "Closer" and MICHAEL and JANET JACKSON's "Scream".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email