AUDIOSLAVE To Release DVD Of Historic Havana Show

September 13, 2005 is reporting that AUDIOSLAVE will release a DVD of their epic May 6, 2005 performance in Havana, Cuba. Entitled "Audioslave Live in Cuba", the DVD will be available in a special and regular edition, with the special edition featuring seventeen songs from the two-and-a-half-hour show, including an acoustic performance of the SOUNDGARDEN classic "Black Hole Sun" by frontman Chris Cornell. The DVD set also includes two additional discs of bonus material, including a documentary of the band's trip.

AUDIOSLAVE, who performed this past weekend as part of the ReAct Now: Music and Relief Hurricane Katrina benefit telethon are working on tracks for a follow-up to their sophomore effort, "Out of Exile", which debuted at No. 1 this May.

"Audioslave Live in Cuba" Special Edition track listing:

01. Set It Off
02. Your Time Has Come
03. Like a Stone
04. Spoonman
05. The Worm
06. Gasoline
07. Heaven's Dead
08. Doesn't Remind Me
09. Be Yourself
10. Bulls on Parade
11. Out of Exile
12. Outshined
13. Shadow on the Sun
14. Black Hole Sun
15. I Am the Highway
16. Show Me How To Live
17. Cochise

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email